Website from page
Introduction
About us
Cat psychology
Services instructions
Your opinion
Prices description
Reservation
Cat I.D
Cat's owner
Recruitment information
 
 
  Cat psychology:  
 
Cats’ Psychological Health (5)
Increase Cat Population 
Cats are animals of habit, and they hope that things around them stay the same. When you bring home a new cat, you can feel this more deeply. Sometimes, cats display great sense of responsibility to the newcomer, but sometimes they will be contemptuous of this new cat and even the owner.

Looking for a good partner for your cat is as difficult as finding a satisfactory cat. I always tell the owners that you increase the number of the cats not because your cat wants a partner but because you want to keep another cat. So when the new-coming cat and the first cat are in conflict, you are responsible for that.

Owners who want more cats often ask me about the gender of the newly-added cat. Until now no research about if cats are fastidious with the sex of their partners is done. Numerous owners are worried that male cats will urinate here and there. But if cats are sterilized before estrus, this will not be a problem. Female cats can also urinate here and there but they seldom do this. Cats of either sex can excrete outside of litter tray to mark territory or express resent. If there is only one or two cats at home, it is rare that they will piss and shit everywhere.

I think if you have a big cat at home, it will be easier to add a kitten.  Under such circumstances, the territory and leadership of the first cat have been set up and the new kitten poses little threat to its authority. Maybe old cats cannot bear the naughtiness and liveliness of kittens, so they will not be too close to kittens. You’d better keep the newcomer in another room so as to leave enough room for old cats to take a rest.

 
【 Back 】
 
 
Previous Article::Cats’ Psychological Health (4)
Next Article:Cats’ Psychological Health (6)
 
   
 
Links |  Contact us |  Favorite First society for the care and assistance of house cats in China

网站首页
妈咪寄语
关于我们
猫咪心理
服务介绍
信誉评价
价格说明
预约我们
猫咪印象
客户留影
招聘信息
 
 
  猫咪心理:  
 
关注猫咪心理健康(五)
增加猫口
    猫咪是习惯的动物,她们喜欢周围的事物一成不变。当你带新猫回家时,你会对这点感受更加深刻。有时候猫咪会表现得对新成员很负责任心,有时候猫咪对新成员甚至包括对主人都嗤之以鼻。
    正如找到一个你中意的猫咪一样,为你的猫咪找个伴儿是很难的一件事情。我总是要告诉主人们,其实增加猫口,并不是因为你的猫咪想要一个伴,而是你想再要只猫咪。所以当新来的猫咪和原来的猫咪发生冲突时,你还是对新来的猫咪负有责任的。
    增加猫口的主人们经常问我关于增加的猫咪的性别情况。目前没有关于猫咪是否挑选同伴性别的研究。许多主人因为担心雄性猫咪的到处撒尿行而心存顾虑。但如果猫咪在她们发情之前绝育,就不存在这个问题了。雌性猫咪也会到处撒尿,虽然她们很少这样做。不论什么性别的猫咪都有可能在猫沙盆外面便便来表明自己的地盘或者表达一些不满。如果家里只养一只或者两只猫咪,随处排泄的情况很少见到。
   我认为当家里有大猫的时候,新增小猫比较容易一些。 在这种情况下,原住猫咪的地盘和领导地位等已经建立起来了,所以新来的小猫对她们秩序的威胁并不大。老年猫咪也许不能容忍小猫的顽皮和活泼,她们经常和小猫保持一定距离。最好将新来的猫咪放在另一个房间里,给老年猫咪一点休息的空间。 
【 返回上一页 】
 
 
上一篇文章:关注猫咪心理健康(四)
下一篇文章:关注猫咪心理健康(六)
 
   
 
友情链接 |  联系我们 |  收藏本站 版权所有© 猫妈咪·家访服务网 .All Right revesved  沪ICP备09013316号
版权声明:本网站公共显示的所有内容,包括文字和图片信息,均属猫妈咪网站许可人所有,网站内所有组成要素及相关知识产权均受法律保护,未经许可人书面同意,严禁任何形式的复制、修改和转载,违者将追究其法律责任,特此声明。