Website from page
Introduction
About us
Cat psychology
Services instructions
Your opinion
Prices description
Reservation
Cat I.D
Cat's owner
Recruitment information
 
 
  Cat psychology:  
 
Cats’ Psychological Health (1)

Foreword

For the cat owners, the pleasure of getting along with cats lies in the fact that cats are not totally domesticated.

Cats’ normal life depends on their instincts of hunting, self-protection and excrement. Cats instinctively mark their own territory by pissing and scratching; games between them are kinda brutal; and they may launch a sudden attack on their prey. Those behaviors may make the owners feel a little bit uncomfortable, but on second thought, we will know that our expectations of turning them into meek and docile pets are inconsistent with their natural instincts.

Compared with dogs, cats are better as domestic pet since they take less room and feel safer at home than staying outside. They need attention from their owners and are well adapted in groups. It is incorrect to think that your cat does not need you. Though cats can stay indoors for a whole day while the owners are at work, they really do not like it.

Key to Cat Psychological Health
A happy life is essential for your cat, which needs not only the owner’s concern but also a colorful environment (in cat’s eyes). If a cat is not confined, it will spend much time hunting in a day. This can bring the pet psychological stimuli, challenges and chances to exercise, which will make the cat psychologically healthy.

Cats communicate by sharpening claws, through which their claws are well-maintained. Therefore, at least a cat tree and some nearby room are needed in a cat’s living environment and the cat should be trained to use the cat tree. If the cat fails to learn to use cat tree, she will look for alternatives in the room.

Cats kept indoors won’t busy themselves hunting for food, and this may lead to boredom and obesity. The owners should train cats to perform some skills and award them with delicious food. Throw out the bonus and let your cat chase it. Or place a little food in other places and let the cat sniff for it.

The creation of some vertical space can delight you cat more.  Cats like jumping on to higher place to look down. Leaping can also keeps cats active. A high perch is enough. If two or more cats live within small place, cat tree and perch can provide them with more room and reduce the pressure caused by confined space.

The placement and sanitation of litter box also have great influence on cat’s psychology. The first explanation for cats’ pissing and shitting everywhere is that the placement and sanitation of litter box do not meet the cat’s needs. Many cat behavior specialists advocate that each cat should have its own litter box.

Though cats do not like playing less as they age, games still play an important role in keeping cats psychologically healthy. May cats play with toys, but interaction with their owners is crucial. Attaching, pursuing, and biting in games will not only get cats out of boredom but also train their body. Do not refuse to play with a cat seemingly not interested in games: the owners can gradually find out toys (such as feathers or laser pen) that catch her attention and play with her.

In order to keep your cat delighted, you can install a bird feeder outside the window, so the cat can watch the bird through the window. Or place an aquarium in your home. These measures can bring more excitement to cats longing for hunting.

【 Back 】
 
 
Previous Article::Cats Can Also Develop Depression
Next Article:Cats’ Psychological Health (2)
 
   
 
Links |  Contact us |  Favorite First society for the care and assistance of house cats in China

网站首页
妈咪寄语
关于我们
猫咪心理
服务介绍
信誉评价
价格说明
预约我们
猫咪印象
客户留影
招聘信息
 
 
  猫咪心理:  
 
关注猫咪心理健康(一)

前言

  对于猫主人而言,和猫相处的乐趣正是在于猫咪没有真正被人类驯化。 
  猫咪的正常生活依赖于打猎、自我保护和排泄的本能。猫咪本能地通过撒尿和抓痕去划分地盘,她们之间的游戏还有点野蛮,她们会突袭猎物,这些行为可能令主人有点不舒服,但是只要仔细想想,就会知道我们期望猫猫变得温驯其实是和她们的本性完全相悖的。 
  
猫咪比狗狗更适合家养,因为它们所需要的空间并不大,而且呆在家里会比外面更安全。它们需要来自主人的关注,同时也会在群体中很好的适应下来。如果你认为你的猫咪不需要你,那是完全不对的。虽然猫咪能够在主人工作的时候在家呆上一整天,但那真的不是她们所喜欢的。

猫咪心理健康的关键所在

  让你的猫猫快乐的生活,除了要有主人的关注以外,还要有个多彩的环境(对猫而言)。如果猫咪是放养的,猫咪在一天里会花很长时间追捕猎物。这种行为会对猫咪产生的心理刺激和挑战,也会给猫咪锻炼的机会,从而使猫咪有一个健康的心理。 
  猫咪通过磨爪来交流,从中也可以保养她们的爪子,因此,在爱猫生活环境中,准备至少一个爬架和附近的一点空间给猫咪。并且训练猫咪学会使用爬架。如果猫咪没有学会使用爬架,她会自己去找房间里的其他替代物。
  
养在室内的猫咪,她们不用为寻找食物而奔忙,这会导致猫咪生活无聊和肥胖。主人应该训练猫咪表扬一些小杂技,并给予美食小奖励。把奖励抛出去,让你的猫咪追逐它。也可以考虑将少部分食物放置在其他地点,让猫咪自己寻味去找。
  
创造一些垂直的空间,可以令你的猫咪更快乐。猫咪喜欢跳到高处,俯视下面。同时跳跃也可以使猫咪保持活跃。一个高高的栖木就可以达到这个目的。如果两个或者更多的猫咪生活在一个较小的空间里,爬架和栖木可以给猫咪们提供更多的空间,减小由于有限空间带来的压力。
  
猫沙盆的放置位置和卫生情况对猫咪心理影响也特别大。猫咪随地排泄问题的第一个原因就是猫沙盆的位置和卫生不合猫意。很多猫行为专家都推荐猫咪都有自己的猫沙盆。
  
虽然随着猫咪年龄增长,猫咪变得不是那么爱玩了,但是游戏仍旧是保持猫咪心理健康的一大方法。许多猫咪可以自己和玩具玩,但是和主人互动的游戏对猫咪心理健 康至关重要。通过游戏中的突袭,追捕和咬的行为可以除去无聊还可以锻炼身体。不要对看起来对玩没有兴趣的猫猫放弃游戏,主人可以慢慢找到令她感兴趣的玩具 (羽毛或者激光笔什么的)和猫咪一起玩。
  
为了使你的猫咪保持愉快,可以在窗外设置一个小鸟喂食器,猫咪可以透过玻璃观察小鸟。也可以在家里放个小型水族馆。这些举措,都可以为渴望打猎的猫咪们很多刺激。

【 返回上一页 】
 
 
上一篇文章:猫咪也会有心理抑郁症
下一篇文章:关注猫咪心理健康(二)
 
   
 
友情链接 |  联系我们 |  收藏本站 版权所有© 猫妈咪·家访服务网 .All Right revesved  沪ICP备09013316号
版权声明:本网站公共显示的所有内容,包括文字和图片信息,均属猫妈咪网站许可人所有,网站内所有组成要素及相关知识产权均受法律保护,未经许可人书面同意,严禁任何形式的复制、修改和转载,违者将追究其法律责任,特此声明。