Website from page
Introduction
About us
Cat psychology
Services instructions
Your opinion
Prices description
Reservation
Cat I.D
Cat's owner
Recruitment information
 
 
  Cat psychology:  
 
Cats Can Also Develop Depression
  Yesterday, two owners worrying that their cats suffered from psychological illness came for consultations. Though the owners and their pets are together morning and night, they are not sure what cats’ behaviors indicate; however, pet psychologist can “read” the interior monologue of pets. 
Duck and Dodge
Conclusion: This cat is a little bit arrogant.
“It has been pissing everywhere this two weeks and once even shitted on my bed! It didn’t do this before and I do not know what I did offend her!” Yesterday noon, Ms. Wu took her cat “Belle” and complained about her oddity to the vet. Placing the cat on the working table deliberately, the pet psychologist pulled up a chair and sat down.

The psychologist and the cat looked direct into each other’s eyes. In the eyes of a layman, there is nothing unusual about this act. But the pet psychologist said that it was the basic principle in pet treatment. “Eyes are windows into the soul, from which we can make preliminary judgment on the pet’s character and its mood at the moment. “She explained. After the psychologist took her seat, she can look direct into the eyes of the pet receiving treatment, which can relax the cat and leave a favorable “first impression” on the pet.

Nevertheless, this act did not move “Belle.” This white cat raised her chin and looked very arrogant, with her pink nostrils breathing out “cold air” now and then. When the psychologist lifted her hands and began to stroke Belle’s head, this proud “princess” ducked away impatiently.

From her “ducking and dodging” act, the psychologist arrived at the conclusion that Belle was very proud and the only reason for her eccentric behavior is that she must have been offended by certain acts.
Cat’s Smell
Marking Territory instead of Coquetry
  

“When pets develop psychological illness, the reason can be found in the owner.” Look, listen, question, feel the pulse, the four basic ways of diagnosis are also used to treat pets.

While talking with Ms. Wu, the pet psychologist asked her all kinds of questions, no matter how big or trivial, from if she beat the cat to if she changed cat food. When asked if she cold-shouldered Belle recently, Ms. Wu thought for a while before answering innocently, “Not at all. These two weeks, I have been feeding the stray cats downstairs every day, but I am nice to her at home.” This immediately gave the psychologist the answer. She explained that felid has strong territorial consciousness and they cannot tolerate the smell of other animals on their marked territory.
It turns out that cat rubs against the owner frequently to leave its own smell on the owner instead of expressing affection and coquetry, and it is in essence a way of marking territory. Cat even wants to mark the owner as its own territory. Once the smell of another animal is sensed, it will get furious about the trespass and things can get worse if the cat is very proud.

As for the treatment of Belle, the pet psychologist did not use any medicine. She told Ms. Wu that after feeding stray cats outside, she should change her clothes and remove their smell before getting touch with her own pet.
What Medicine Can Be Used
Behavior Modification Instead of Specific Medicine
  Pet psychologist analyzes that only veterinary drugs can be used to treat pets and drugs for people cannot be applied to pets. “Drugs for people can trigger adverse reaction in pets. For example, some medicine to cure human cold like Contac can lead many cats and pets to over-excitement and even intoxication.” “The discipline of Pet Psychology is still in its infancy, and many people have no idea that pets can also develop psychological illness. Therefore, veterinary drugs to treat pet psychological illness are rare.” Psychologists say that the only drug for pet psychological illness is pet pacifier. Only when pets show sighs of agitation and over-excitement will pet hospital prescribe more medicine. More frequently, pet psychologists will tell the owner to modify their behavior to support the treatment after getting to know the reason for pet psychological disorders.
Diagnosis of Pet Illness

Look: Look direct into the eyes of the pet. Keep your line of sight parallel to that of the pet instead of looking down at the pet.

Smell: Stroke the pet’s head gently and observe its reaction and listen to its sound. Does the cat like to be close to people?

Question: When pets develop psychological illness, the reason can be found in the owner. Communicate with the owner earnestly and inquire if something unusual has happened recently.

Feel the pulse: When a pet rubs against the owner, it tries to leave its smell on the owner instead of expressing coquetry.

【 Back 】
 
 
Previous Article::Cats and Babies
Next Article:Cats’ Psychological Health (1)
 
   
 
Links |  Contact us |  Favorite First society for the care and assistance of house cats in China

网站首页
妈咪寄语
关于我们
猫咪心理
服务介绍
信誉评价
价格说明
预约我们
猫咪印象
客户留影
招聘信息
 
 
  猫咪心理:  
 
猫咪也会有心理抑郁症
  昨日,两名担心宠物已经身患心理疾病的主人抱着宠物来咨询,连朝夕相处的主人都很难确定宠物的一举一动代表什么语言,宠物心理医生却“读”出了宠物的内心独白。
 
一闪一躲
判断:这只猫有点高傲
  “它这半个月经常随地小便,而且竟然还在我床上拉了一泡便便!以前从不这样的,也不知我哪里得罪了它!”昨日中午,吴女士带着自家叫“美美”的猫咪,向医生“控诉”,不急不缓地将猫咪放在工作台上,宠物心理医生拉来一张椅子坐下。
  一人一猫,双目平行凝视。在外行看来,这个动作很平常,而宠物心理医生却说,这是给动物治疗的基本守则。“眼睛是心灵的窗口,这可以初步判断宠物的性格和当下心情。”她解释说,当医生坐下后,视线正好可以和接受治疗的宠物平行,这能让宠物放松,也能留下良好的“第一印象”。
  不过,这并未让“美美”心动,这只通体雪白的猫咪高抬下巴,眼神充满高傲,似乎连粉红的鼻孔里也不时喷出一丝“冷气”。当她轻轻抬手抚摸“美美”的脑袋时,这位高傲的“公主”极度不耐烦地躲开。
  一闪一躲,医生对这只猫咪的性格有了把握。她判断,“美美”性格高傲,做出让主人愤怒的举动,一定是有什么行为冒犯了它们。
猫咪上身
不是撒娇,是在划地盘
  “宠物患上心理疾病,原因得在主人身上找。”给宠物看心病,也是最基本的望、闻、问、切。
  和吴女士的交谈中,宠物心理医生的问题从主人有无殴打猫咪到猫粮的口味是否有改变,巨细无遗。在问到她近期是否对猫咪比较冷淡时,吴女士想了半天,一脸无辜地回答:“没有啊。这半个月,我每天要去喂楼下的流浪猫,回家照样对它很好。”这立即让医生明白病因所在。她解释说,猫科动物是一种非常具有领地意识的动物,在它们划定的地盘上,绝对不允许存在其他动物的异味。
原来,猫咪经常在主人身上蹭来蹭去,也并非表达喜欢和撒娇,而是要将自己的气味留在主人身上,完全是一种划地盘的行为,即使是主人,它也要求其具有 自己地盘的特征。如果一旦发现有其他动物的气味,它就会非常生气,认为自己的地盘被侵占,而当面对一只性情冷傲的猫咪时,后果则是很严重。
  对于这只猫咪的治疗,宠物心理医生并未开出任何药物。她纠正吴女士道:在外喂了流浪猫后,必须重新换一套衣服,将身上其他猫咪的味道去除,再与自己的宠物接触。
有啥药治
没专门兽药,多数是行为纠正
  宠物心理医生分析说,给宠物看病开药,全部都是兽病兽药,人用药物按规定是不能用于动物身上的,“人类的药物会有不良反应,比如人用的感冒药康泰克,很多猫狗吃了都会产生莫名兴奋的反应,有的甚至还会中毒”。“而动物心理学,这一门学科在我国本身就处于起步阶段,许多人甚至不知道宠物也会患上心理疾病。相对应的,用来治疗动物心理病的兽用药更是少之又少了。”医生说,目前用于治疗动物情绪或心理的兽用药只有一种,便是温顺剂。惟有当宠物出现情绪烦躁、亢奋的情况下,宠物医院才会开出药方。更多的情况,只能准确诊断出宠物的心理症因,并告诉主人具体的行为纠正方法来配合治疗。

宠物看病探秘籍
望:一人一猫,双目平行凝视。视线正好可以和动物平行,而不是庞然大物般地高高在上。
闻:轻轻抚摸脑袋,看反应听声息。看猫平时习惯,是否好与人亲近?
问:宠物有心病,原因得在主人身上找。认真和主人沟通,询问近期有无发生异样的事情。
切:在主人身上来回磨蹭的时候,不是在撒娇,是将自己的气味留在主人身上。
【 返回上一页 】
 
 
上一篇文章:猫咪与婴儿
下一篇文章:关注猫咪心理健康(一)
 
   
 
友情链接 |  联系我们 |  收藏本站 版权所有© 猫妈咪·家访服务网 .All Right revesved  沪ICP备09013316号
版权声明:本网站公共显示的所有内容,包括文字和图片信息,均属猫妈咪网站许可人所有,网站内所有组成要素及相关知识产权均受法律保护,未经许可人书面同意,严禁任何形式的复制、修改和转载,违者将追究其法律责任,特此声明。